Reading List

I used to be a voracious reader; I can tear into a book in a matter of hours, depending on how wrapped up in the story I get.

These days, I’m not reading as much. Most of the time, I come home too tired to use my brain– or so I tell myself. I’ve made a minimal effort in the past months to work up the energy to read again, and I’ve been exploring book lists of “must reads.” Instead of just hearing about them and then forgetting, I’m making it my new habit to immediately request them from my local library. If they don’t have it, I’m also adding it to my Goodreads To-Read bookshelf, in case I ever run out of books (as if that could ever happen!).

So the following is my reading list for the foreseeable future. I’m really looking forward to them for so many reasons, including just getting back into reading!

I may update with some book reviews– stay tuned!

What are you reading, any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

