Introducing… myself, via 20 questions

Question 1: How tall are you?

5’3.5″ …. that half inch counts for a lot.

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

I am not good at keeping things hidden, I think. If I figure out I can do something, pretty much everyone knows. I guess I’m good at making up new lyrics to fit for my cat… I do that a lot. And only she knows. And now you.

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

Perfect lives that look like they’ve never met a struggle once. I live on the Struggle Bus.
Also recipes with really obscure ingredients and they act like it’s no big deal, but I wonder “where in Indiana would I find THAT?!”

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?

Bad drivers. People who “get in my way.” Rude people. Hangnails.

Question 5: What’s your favorite song?

Oh man. I have so many. Dream On by Aerosmith, anything by Agnes Obel or The Beatles or Queen, really digging “I wanna be yours” by Arctic Monkeys.  Nara by Alt-J. Mostly anything by Alt-J.

Question 6: What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

I am a bookworm, I’m always reading. Or Netflix-ing. Recently took up watercolors. Also love napping.

Question 7: What’s your favorite junk food?

Baked goods, especially cookies. Or ice cream. So… ice cream sandwiches seem like the appropriate answer.

Question 8: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?

I have a very fluffy cat named Iris.

Question 9: What are your number one favorite nonfiction and fiction books?

Hm. A few questions after saying I’m a bookworm, and I don’t think I can answer this question. For fiction, maybe The Magician’s Nephew by CS Lewis. I don’t read a lot of nonfiction, and nothing is popping into my mind right now. I am spending a lot of time with my massage therapy anatomy book, does that count?

Question 10: What’s your favorite beauty product?

Any moisturizer with SPF. Or mascara. Or powder foundation.

Question 11: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Red wine. I think.

Question 12: What’s your favorite movie?

You’ve Got Mail, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Mean Girls

Question 13: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?

Oh geez. Well definitely not prom queen. I guess I was a bit of a nerd, a bit of a loner, I ran track and played soccer but I definitely wouldn’t call myself a jock, ever. I did theater for a bit, too.

Question 14: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

I really love where I am now– Indianapolis. But there are all sorts of other places I could see myself living.

Question 15: What’s your #1 most played song on iTunes?

I don’t use iTunes. It mostly just annoys me as a program. I think I listen to music most via my phone. Probably most played would be anything by Alt-J or maybe if I reach back to my iTunes days, Adele.

Question 16: If you could know the answer to any question, what would it be?

Where am I going with my life? Also, why does my cat keep throwing up? I think I’d prefer an answer to the latter, actually.

Question 17: What was the first album you bought with your own money?

I wasn’t allowed to have my own music for a long time. But a rebellious aunt bought me a CD player sometime in middle school, so Hybrid Theory by Linkin Park was my first album.

Question 18: If someone wrote a book about you, what would be the title?

Life on the Struggle Bus. Or some better title, I’m pretty terrible at titles.

Question 19: If you could try-out any job what would it be?

I’ve always wanted to be an editor. Getting paid to read and work on books all day?! Yes please.

Question 20: What’s something you’ve done that you would never do again?

Get blackout drunk, or any sort of drunk that produces hangovers. Car wrecks, I’d like to avoid those again. As well as speeding tickets or tickets for any other reason.

Leave a Reply

